Western Sky Region Wrestling Champions

Western Sky Regional Champions 2009
Posted on 2/18/2009

The THS Varsity Wrestling team stomped the Prescott and Sandra Day O'Connor teams at the Western Sky Regional Match.  13 wrestlers qualified for the State Competition.  14 out of 14 wrestlers placed at regionals!  Take a look at these results:

6 Champions - Travis Azevedo, Jalen Pugh, Troy Custer, Edgar Kieto, Bryan Cady and Will Munda.

6 Runners-Up - Tyler Custer, Alex Rodriquez, Jacob Graham, Ali Yassan, Cam Hornberger and Jose Munoz.

Consolation Champion - Jayse Brunner.

Fourth Place Finish - Matt Mainez

Way to go, Chiefs!  Good luck at the State Indviduals Tournament this Friday and Saturday.