Transcripts / Education Verification / Athletic Information

Transcript Requests - Athletic Information


Transcript Requests  --  Education Verification Requests


1. Please return to the front page of the the THS web site.
2. In the left hand margin you will see QUICK LINKS.
3. Please click on Transcript and follow the directions.  


ATHLETIC CLEARANCE INFORMATION FOR HIGH SCHOOL SPORTS    2015-2016

Scroll all the way to the bottom for complete information

The procedure for athletic clearance information is located on line at: thunderbird.guhsdaz.org 

Click on “Athletics”

Click on “Athletics Clearance”

Print and complete all required forms. (Make sure that you have all required signatures on all forms.)

Turn forms into the athletic office.  (INCOMPLETE PACKETS CAN NOT BE ACCEPTED)

 It is highly recommended that ALL athletes get cleared for ALL sports at the beginning of the school year.

The following timeline shows the due dates for specific sports.  Students submitting packets after these dates cannot be guaranteed clearance for the first day of try-outs.

Varsity Football July 22, 23 & 24
Varsity Coach - Brent Wittenwyler   Brent.Wittenwyler@guhsdaz.org
JV Coach - John Ganados  ganados6@yahoo.com
Frosh Coach - Chris Francis  Chris.Francis@guhsdaz.org


Cross Country, Badminton, Golf, Volleyball, Swim/Dive, & Cheer: July 27-31
CC Varsity Coach Carl Riney  J.Riney@guhsdaz.org
JV Coach  Mike Sidebottom  Michael.Sidebottom@guhsdaz.org

Badminton Coach Karen Horine  Karen.Horine@guhsdaz.org

Golf Coach Matt Schurman  Matthew.Schurman@guhsdaz.org

Volleyball Coaches
Varsity  Ricks Jherra  jrerrayricks@gmail.com
JV  Christine Freeman  Christine.Freeman@guhsdaz.org
Frosh  Heather Tackacs  Htackacs@yahoo.com

Swim Coach  Angela Puma  Angela.Puma@guhsdaz.org

Cheer Coaches
Varisty Jennifer Kekic Jennifer.Kekic@guhsdaz.org
JV  Carol Teixteira  cnj.teixeira@yahoo.com


Basketball, Soccer & Wrestling: October 19-23
Boys Basketball 
Varsity Buddy Rake  brake@aztriallaw.com
JV  Carl Riney   j.riney@guhsdaz.org
Frosh  John Cannnon   john@pkcaz.com

Girls Basketball
Varsity  Barry Ringel   bringel@cox.net
JV Megan Knowles   fivefeet17@yahoo.com
Vrosh Sharon Theisen   alohastheisen@gmail.com

Soccer - Boys
Varsity  -  Pending
JV  Alex Fowler   alex.fowler@guhsdaz.org

Soccer - Girls
Varsity  Angelo Iozzo  aiozzo@resolutions-esp.com
JV  Christine Freeman   christine.freeman@guhsdaz.org

Wrestling 
Varsity - Pending
JV  Travis Azevedo   thunderbirdchiefs@yahoo.com
Frosh  Isaiah Gomez   vansrkilla@gmail.com

Baseball, Softball, Track & Tennis: Jan 25-29

Baseball 
Varsity  Clay Klavitter  clayton.klavitter@guhsdaz.org
JV  RJ Frank  RJFrank14@yahoo.com
Frosh  Steven O'Hair  stevenohair@gmail.com

Softball
Varsity - Pending
JV Christine Freeman  christine.freeman@guhsdaz.org
Frosh  Nate Mickelson  nathan.mickelson@guhsdaz.org

Track
Carl Riney   j.riney@guhsdaz.org

Tennis
Varsity Boys  Karen Horine   karen.horine@guhsdaz.org

Varsity Girls  Angela Puma   angela.puma@guhsdaz.org

 Checklist of required forms:

¨ AIA Concussion Education and Test-Brainbook (Required once)

¨ AIA MTBI/Concussion Acknowledgement Form

¨ Sports Rish Video Verification Form

¨ AIA Pre-Participation Medical History (3 pages) Signed by Student, Parent & Physician)

¨ AIA PRE-Participation Physical Examination (Must be signed by physician. Include address & phone number of office/clinic.  Official office stamp preferred.) (Physicals must be given after February 29th)

¨ Emergency Consent Form [ You will need TWO copies of this form.]

¨ Health Insurance Card (Front & back copy of card) or School Insurance (All athletes MUST have insurance.) (Information for purchasing school insurance is available in athletic office.)

¨ Certified copy of Birth Certificate

 All student athletes must complete a new packet every year. (Brainbook Test is the only exception.)

Students need only to be cleared once per school year even if playing multiple sports. However, students must come into the athletic office to be moved from one sport to another.

In order to participate in any preseason sporting activity (Example: summer weight lifting, open gym, etc.) an “OUT OF SEASON LIABILITY RELEASE FORM AND CONSENT FOR EMERGENCY CARE” form must be signed & given to the coach. The coach will give the students this form. The student may not participate in any activities before turning in this form.